Board of Directors

The Deschutes County Rural Fire Protection District #2 is governed by a volunteer five-person Board of Directors. The Board meets the third Tuesday of each month at the Bend Fire Department Administration Building located at 1212 SW Simpson Ave., Bend, OR 97702.

Current Directors

  • Ray Miao Position 5
  • Oliver Tatom Position 2
  • Kent Haaberg Position 4
  • George Roshak Position 3
  • Gary Cadez Position 1
  • Gary Marshall, Executive Director
Rural board members posing with Smokey bear statue in front of West fire station on Simpson Ave.
From Left to right: Oliver Tatom, Board Position #2; Ray Miao, Board Position #5; Gary Cadez, Board Position #1; Kent Haarberg, Board Position #4; George Roshak, Board Position #3; Gary Marshall, Executive Director.

2022 Board Meetings

2021 Board Meetings

2020 Board Meetings

2019 Board Meetings